Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Share |


The Greater Bridgeport Bar Association Scholarship Fund was established in 1995 and is administered by the Fairfield County Community Foundation.

Eligibility Requirements:

  • Be a permanent resident of one of the 9 towns in the Greater Bridgeport Area: Bridgeport, Easton, Fairfield, Milford, Monroe, Shelton, Stratford, Trumbull or Westport.
  • Have graduated (or will graduate) from a 4-year college or university.
  • Have been accepted into a law school accredited by the American Bar Association, and plans to enter the first year at that law school at the beginning of the next semester.
  • Demonstrate strong academic achievement (GPA of 2.7 or higher).
  • Show a sincere interest in community and/or extracurricular activities.
  • This scholarship is renewable for up to 2 more years if the student is in a three year program and maintains or exceeds the criteria stated above.

To apply:

Visit the Fairfield County Community Foundation’s website

Leopold P. DeFusco, Esq.
3354 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06606
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair

Adam S. Mocciolo, Esq.
Pullman & Comley, LLC
850 Main Street
Bridgeport, CT 06604
Scholarship Committee Co-Chair